top of page

Marketing Meetup in Milton Keynes

With my passion in marketing, I am glad to be part of this group to learn and network with like minded marketeers.



When I first attended this meetup group, it was in Bedford, which I have to drive half an hour to get there. Since then, they have also formed a new group in Milton Keynes, which is more convenient for my travels.

It is an interesting group of professionals coming together to learn about various topics relating to marketing. Tonight's topic are "Pyschology of online persuasion"and "Podcast".

Online persuasion is a double edged sword, it can pissed of people as a scam or it can bring attention.

What I learnt is I should start an email update to share about my views/experiences of my work as a Business Development Manager in Intellectual Property services. Creating a periodic update about my profile and up-and-coming events to follow up with potential leads.

For podcast, I think I am not at that level yet, partly because I don't really belong to the listener group, partly I am not ready to implement this scope for my work. However, a webinar will be an interesting scope to explore.


How many professionals have time to listen to podcasts or attend a webinar?

It makes me think very seriously regarding classical marketing versus digital marketing, we live in the era where we have to keep up with changes. This smart technology age is where people do not rely on classical adverts, or door knocking approaches, consumers go on-line to search for contents, to generate further audiences via weblinks.

I am exploring on this new approach, that's why I am determined to initiate my first "about me" blog post here :)


Online marketing, first step!!

Note: Keeping the guidelines below...

Create Relevant Content


Writing a blog is a great way to position yourself as an authority in your field and captivate your readers’ attention. Do you want to improve your site’s SEO ranking? Consider topics that focus on relevant keywords and relate back to your website or business. You can also add hashtags (#vacation #dream #summer) throughout your posts to reach more people, and help visitors search for relevant content.


Blogging gives your site a voice, so let your business’ personality shine through. Choose a great image to feature in your post or add a video for extra engagement. Are you ready to get started? Simply create a new post now.

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page